Where it all begins…

It all started rather sadly, with a case of displaced persons… when Himself graciously vacated his Man Cave so I could set up my new “place of work”. Fortunately, we’ve moved on and, on balance, I count day 1 as a good day.

Thanks to the fantastic resources from The Pragmatic Programmers I’ve made it through installation of Ruby on Rails, generated the obligatory “Hello World” mini-app (oh what a long way to go!!!) and am well on my way into the rabbit hole of classes, objects, methods with :: # {} et al!

Also on the tally of positives:

  • hardly any procrastination (once we got through re-cleaning and re-re-organising my workspace!);
  • launched my blog to track my journey – or maybe simply to hold myself to account;
  • took that lunch time bike ride – even though the gentle climb seemed rather brutal after 6 months off the bike!

On y va!

3 thoughts on “Where it all begins…

  1. Hmm. I don’t remember any graciousness. I remember mostly sulking and questions as to where the new man cave should be set up. Maybe I’ll build a proper man cave out in the back garden!!

Leave a Reply

